[resource-net] concert NK Sat Feb 7

NK info at nkprojekt.de
Fri Feb 6 19:59:27 CET 2015

Hi Everyone
We have a great concert on Saturday night at NK starting at 22:00 Doors 
at 21:30.
Hope to see you here.
Elsenstr. 52 2.HH 2.Etage
12059 Berlin

Trio: Frank Gratkowski Michael Vorfeld & Richard Scott / Duo: Roman 
Stolyar & Sonja Heller / Temporary Ensemble

22:00 - 23:00 Temporary Ensemble Perform Christian Wolff's Changing the 
System (1973-74) & Peace March 10 (for John Heartfield) (2003)

Lucie Vítková - accordion
Rebecca Lane - flute
Stella Veloce - violoncello
Evelyn Saylor - piano
Ellen Arkbro - el. guitar
Anton Alfvén - clarinet
Ritwik Banerji - tenor saxophone
Andrew Fedorovitch - alto saxophone
Aziz Lewandowski - violoncello


23:15 - 24:00
Roman Stolyar (RU) & Sonja Heller (D)

Having met through an improvisation with Marco Eneidi in Vienna 2 years 
ago, Roman and Sonja continue their collaboration in NK. Sonja will 
produce sounds by drawing with charcoals attached on different body 
points intertwining with Roman's improvisation on prepared piano, flute, 
synthesizers and voice.


00:15 to 1:00 Trio
Frank Gratkowski - alto saxophone, clarinet, bass clarinet
Michael Vorfeld - percussion
Richard Scott - modular synthesizer, electronics

In this new trio project reed player Frank Gratkowski, percussionist 
Michael Vorfeld and electronic musician Richard Scott explore the 
overlaps and spaces within their strongly individual approaches to 
music. Using very different methods of sound production these three 
musicians create an interwoven world of sound merging between acoustic 
and electronic music, filigree textures, dense noisy structures and 
complex sound-webs. This collaboration leads to an intense and powerful 
live performance and presents an extremely flexible and vivid trio sound 
full of sudden, surprising changes.



More information about the resource-net mailing list